He Song Festival Eurovision 2024 it's here. The European music competition will kick off on May 7 with the first semi-final, followed two days later, on May 9, by the second. On Saturday, May 11, the grand final will be held that will determine which country succeeds Sweden as the winner of Eurovision after Loreen won the Crystal Microphone in 2023 with her song 'Tattoo'.

In 2024 there will be up to 37 candidate countries to win the prestigious festival, so the Spanish representative duo, Nebulossa, will have to show off their song 'Zorra' to win. The big favorites, according to the bets, are the rapper Nemo Mettler, who will represent Switzerland singing 'The code'; Baby Lasagna, who will defend the colors of Croatia with 'Rim Tim Tagi Dim', and Angelia Mango, who will try to get her cumbia 'La noia' to take the award to Italian lands.

As usual, there are six countries already classified for the final: the components of the so-called 'big five', which are Spain, Germany, Italy, France and the United Kingdomto which we must add the host of the edition, which in 2024 will be Sweden. The other 31 will have to go through the semifinals, where 11 of them will fall by the wayside.

The first of these semi-finals, which will be held on Tuesday, May 7 starting at 9:00 p.m., will bring together 15 countries, of which 10 will qualify. The competitors will represent Cyprus, Serbia, Lithuania, Ireland, Ukraine, Poland, Croatia, Iceland, Slovenia, Finland, Moldova, Azerbaijan, Australia, Portugal and Luxembourg.

The second semi-final will take place on Thursday, May 9, also starting at 9:00 p.m., but there will be one more country among the candidates, making a total of 16. As in the first semi-final, 10 representatives will advance to the grand final. They will compete in it Malta, Albania, Greece, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, Austria, Denmark, Armenia, Latvia, San Marino, Georgia, Belgium, Estonia, Israel, Norway and the Netherlands.

For the grand final, which will start at 9:00 p.m. on Saturday, May 11, there will be 26 competitors: the 10 winners of each semifinal, the 5 of the 'big five' and the host Sweden. The 37 competing countries will have the right to vote, and the public from the rest of the world will be able to support their favorites as if they were part of an extra country.

Remember that you can find out here about everything that happens in the Eurovision Song Contest 2024, with a chronicle of the semi-finals and final, images, galleries, videos, anecdotes, news… and we will be especially attentive to the performance of Nebula.